Creating reminder workflows

Modified on Tue, 05 Mar 2024 at 03:24 PM

Summary: This article covers how users can create reminder workflows to send reminder emails to their customers


TABLE OF CONTENTS

Create a reminder workflow 

Workflows let you segment customers and automate communication and task assignment on a defined cadence. 

  • To create a reminder workflow, click on 'Workflows' under the 'Receivables' section of the 'Settings' page.

  • To add a new workflow, click on 'Add new'.
  • Users need to specify the workflow name, AR contact for their business, Recipient profile for internal notifications

Set a workflow schedule

  • A Workflow schedule determines when the reminder email is sent to the communication contacts in the customer profile.  


  • Users can add 'Action before due date' and 'Actions after due date' and set the following actions to be taken:
    • Send customer email: will send reminder emails at set intervals
    • Send internal notification: will send a notification to the AR team at set intervals
  • You can also choose to send communications to additional recipients beyond those communications contacts by clicking on "Add additional recipients." 

  • When adding additional recipients to the workflow communications, you can choose to enter email addresses, a customer contact role, or an internal user of Centime. Please note that only 15 individuals can receive communications. For example, if you already have 10 communications contacts in the Customer Profile, only 5 "additional recipients" will receive the communication. 
  • Users can also customize the reminder email template by clicking on 'Manage template'.


Define a default workflow 

This feature streamlines your collections by ensuring that every new customer synced to Centime is seamlessly assigned to a predefined default workflow. This feature is especially important for B2C or any relationships with infrequent invoicing. 


  • Navigate: Settings > Receivables > General Settings 
  • By default, this setting is pre-populated with a blank campaign, ensuring that new buyers start unassigned. 
  • Users have the flexibility to change the default setting by selecting any available workflow from the dropdown. 


  • Once a default workflow is assigned, every new buyer synced to Centime moving forward will be automatically assigned to the specified default workflow.


Note - This default workflow setting does not impact existing buyers. For these cases, you can retain the control to manually assign workflows using the dedicated "Assign Workflow" tab.

Enroll a customer in a workflow

  • Users can enroll customers in a created workflow from the 'Customers' tab.
  • To enroll, click on the 'Set workflow' action.


  • Select desired customers for the workflow.
  • Add the email addresses for the customers, if not defined in the customer profile.

  • Users can now select the workflows from the workflow drop-down.

  • Click 'Confirm' to enroll selected customers in the desired workflow.










Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article