Create, View and Complete Tasks

Modified on Wed, 24 Jan 2024 at 10:33 AM

Summary: This article explains how users can create and carry corresponding actions on tasks created by them or assigned to them.


Article Contains:


Access the Task Manager

Task Manager can be accessed anywhere from Centime from the notifications icon in the header bar.

Users can click on the Tasks tab in the Tasks and Notifications panel to access tasks.



Create a new task

To create a task, users can click on the 'Add a new task' button in the Tasks tab.


In the task template, users must add the required details such as solution, task template, notes regarding the task, corresponding task area, due date for the task, and the task assignee for the task.


Once the required details are added, users are able to create the task successfully.


Managing Task templates

Task templates are a predefined set of fields users can create for quick access based on their business needs. To create a new task template, users can click on the 'Add new task' from the Task drop-down field.


Users can define the name for the template and notes if any.



Once the template is saved, users can select the template from the task drop-down to select.



View tasks

Users can view the following in the task manager:

  • Tasks assigned to them
  • Tasks created by them in the task manager
  • All actionable notifications (e.g. the user's pending invoice approvals) 

Mark tasks as complete

Users can mark tasks assigned to them or created by them as complete.


To mark a task as complete, users can click on the task and click on 'Mark as complete'.




Once a task is marked as complete, it is removed from the Tasks tab and is moved to the Archive tab.


Users can only delete or mark complete tasks assigned to them or created by them.


Assign tasks to team members


Users can assign tasks to the permission members of their team. When users select the solution for a task, a list of members with any permission for that solution is populated in the Assignee drop-down. If the member has no permissions in the selected task solution, users cannot assign a task to them.


Tasks Archive

Tasks that are marked as complete by task creators or task assignees can be viewed in the Archive tab.


Tasks that are deleted are not archived.



Users cannot perform any action on the archived tasks.


Task Summary

Assignees will also receive a daily email notification outlining any outstanding tasks they must still complete. 




















Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article